Concert Music

Click on the underlined titles in bold to listen to the concert recordings. For scores, parts, or recordings, please contact the composer via the “Contact” tab.


Elegy for bassoon and piano
Cosmic Suite for solo cello
Age of Legends for large orchestra
Three Muses for mixed chamber ensemble
House of Anomalies for trio



  • Age of Legends (23′) for large orchestra [2(picc, A fl)/2(EH)/2(B cl)/2 – 4/2/2 – 2 perc/timp/hp – strings]
  • Quest for Avalon (5′) for large orchestra [2(picc)/2/2/2 – 4/3/2 – 1 perc/timp – strings]
  • Serenade for the Doll (orchestration)  [2/2/2/2 – 4/2/2 – 1 perc – strings]


  • Three Muses (11′) for large chamber ensemble (fl, ob, cl, bssn, hn, tpt, pno, mar, vln, vla, vcl)

I. Thalia: Muse of Comedy
II. Melpomene: Muse of Tragedy
III. Calliope: Muse of Epic Poetry

I. Vistas of Mercury
II. Through the Asteroid Belt
III. Drifting in Astral Space
IV. The Fires of Venus

  • Elegy (4’30”) for bassoon and piano
  • A Brother’s Farewell (3′) for horn and piano
  • Cello Suite No. 1 (13′) for solo violoncello

I. Prelude
II. Allemande
III. Courante
IV. Sarabande
V. Waltz
VI. Gigue

  • Stars Over Japan (5′) for bassoon and guitar
  • Vosgien Summer (10′) for solo piano

I. Halcyon Lands
II. Under Rain

  • Farruca (5′) for flute and guitar
  • Viriano (5’30”) for piano, marimba, and vibraphone
  • String Quartet No. 1 (6′)
  • Etude in C (3’30”) for solo guitar
  • Canonic Voices (3′) for three violins
  • Variations for Cembalo and Guitar (4′)
  • Elegance Rondo (4′) for solo piano
  • Piano Sonata No. 1 (6′)


I. Love’s Philosophy
II. Love’s Question

  • Blow, Blow, Thou Winter Wind (4’30”) for SSAATTBB and woodwind octet (fl, cl, 2 bssn, 2 tpt, 2 tbn)
  • Anthem for the Resurrection (3′) for SATB
  • Bow of Night (4′) for bass and piano
  • Encounter with an Interviewer: an aleatoric minidrama for three voices and piano (10′)
  • Deux Pensées (5′) for soprano and piano

I. l’Ephemère
II. La Promeneuse Solitaire (2′)


  • Sulomax (5′) for amplified guitar, custom software (MAX/MSP, Supercollider), and fixed electronic media
  • A.D. 2045: Urban Nightscape (4’30”) for fixed electronic media and three dancers (Choreography by Lisa Hoyt)

FILM / VISUAL ARTS (**for recordings, refer to the Media Music tab)

  • The Temptation of St. Anthony (3′) for orchestra, electric guitar, electric bass, and drums
  • Mirage (1’30”) for fixed electronic media
  • Apollo (6’15”) for orchestra and fixed electronic media
  • La gaufre (1’30”) for accordeon, guitar, organ, and percussion
  • Pattes d’amandes (1’30”) for orchestra
  • Audi 2010 TV Commercial (0’30”) for fixed electronic media and percussion
  • Le chasseur aux appeaux (2’15”) for orchestra
  • War of the Worlds (0’37”) for orchestra
  • Between Two Points (reprise) (2’07”) for orchestra and fixed electronic media
  • Le temps d’une rencontre (7’25”) for orchestra and fixed electronic media
  • Thème d’aventure (2’09”) for orchestra
  • Thème de comédie (1’04”) for marimba, 3 trumpets, organ, and rock band
  • Thème majestique (1’19”) for orchestra
  • Émox le robot (1’12”) for fixed electronic media


Comments are closed.